Mississippi Municipal Clerks & Tax Collectors Association

Business Meeting

December 16, 2016

Jackson, MS

The Mississippi Municipal Clerks and Collectors Association held their Regular Business Meeting on Tuesday, December 16, 2016.

The following members of the Executive Board were present:

President: Debbie Bernardo, Hattiesburg

1st Vice President: Angela Richburg, Byram

2nd Vice President: Cathy Clark, Clarksdale

Treasurer: Patricia Lockett, Inverness

Secretary: Missy Jones, Prentiss

Immediate Past President: Celia Boren, Tunica

IIMC Region IV Director: Mary Ann Hess, Laurel

Northern Trustee: Katie Harbin, Hernando

Southern Trustee: Jo Ann Robbins, Sumrall

WELCOME AND CALL TO ORDER

President Debbie Bernardo called the meeting to order and Mary Ann Hess gave the invocation. President Bernardo welcomed new clerks, retired clerks, new CMCs and MMCs. Also welcomed from the Mississippi Municipal League, Shari Varght. Mrs. Varght informed the association there will be a change in the agenda at the Mid-Winter Conference in Jackson. Municipal Government Week will be January 15 through January 20, 2017. Each town or city will be asked to pass a resolution to support this week and promote their town or city.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM JUNE AND SEPTEMBER, 2016

Motion was made by Nan Nanny to accept the minutes from the June and September meetings. Mike Jinks seconded the motion. Motion duly carried.

RECOMMENDATIONS FROM EXECUTIVE BOARD

A. RESOLUTION IN SUPPORT OF LANA McPHERSON, CANDIDATE FOR IIMC VICE PRESIDENT
B. VOTE BY MEMBERSHIP ON PROPOSED AMENDED CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS
Committee Chairmen who were present gave a report on their committees.
OLD BUSINESS:
None
Being no further business, President Debbie Bernardo adjourned the meeting at 9:40 a.m.